Tales Of Endearment http://talesofendearment.com STORIES ABOUT LOVE, FRIENDS, VINTAGE, MUSIC AND LIFE. Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:16:26 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Fashion Week is Chaos http://talesofendearment.com/fashion-week-is-chaos/ http://talesofendearment.com/fashion-week-is-chaos/#comments Tue, 23 Sep 2014 12:05:19 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=20138 READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/fashion-week-is-chaos/feed/ 0 The Magic of Sintra http://talesofendearment.com/the-magic-of-sintra/ http://talesofendearment.com/the-magic-of-sintra/#comments Mon, 22 Sep 2014 08:26:57 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=20052 2X6A4167I didn’t have much time to visit Sintra – like I said, there is way too much to see in Portugal to do it all in one go – but I crammed it in anyways, at the end of my... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/the-magic-of-sintra/feed/ 1 The Perfect Housewife http://talesofendearment.com/19996/ http://talesofendearment.com/19996/#comments Wed, 17 Sep 2014 22:09:18 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19996 2X6A2989“Maybe I am not the right person…” she implies with hesitation. For the past half hour Filipa Gomes has taxed my reactions and observations with visible uncertainty and the occasional flick of her pony tail. She undeniably looks the part. From where... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/19996/feed/ 2 Unchartered Territory http://talesofendearment.com/unchartered-territory/ http://talesofendearment.com/unchartered-territory/#comments Mon, 15 Sep 2014 11:17:55 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19907 2X6A2670Portugal is one of those countries that’s always been there, but never tickled my curiosity, not as a European, nor as a woman of the world. You could ask me about famous landmarks, the tourist attractions or even just the... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/unchartered-territory/feed/ 3 Like Royals http://talesofendearment.com/like-royals/ http://talesofendearment.com/like-royals/#comments Thu, 11 Sep 2014 19:31:05 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19871 20140911404692697When you walk through the maze of rooms at the Pestana Palace, you feel a little bit like royalty, or at least you could pretend to be. Though not as shiny as it should be, it’s easy to imagine the riches and... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/like-royals/feed/ 3 Four Thousand Five Hundred Words and Counting http://talesofendearment.com/four-thousand-five-hundred-words-and-counting/ http://talesofendearment.com/four-thousand-five-hundred-words-and-counting/#comments Tue, 09 Sep 2014 12:47:28 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19857 2X6A3536Joana Barrios came recommended. Twice. That was a good sign. (Because I know absolutely no one in Portugal, let alone vintage girls Lisbon.) At my friends’ request, I googled her and stalked her instagram account. She seemed like a goofy girl,... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/four-thousand-five-hundred-words-and-counting/feed/ 4 Teen Vogue / 09.03.14 http://talesofendearment.com/teen-vogue-09-03-14/ http://talesofendearment.com/teen-vogue-09-03-14/#comments Fri, 05 Sep 2014 12:08:53 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19791 kendall-jenner-two-teen-vogue-coverIf Super Stylist Natalie Joos Could Plan Your Fall Wardrobe, This Is What It Would Look Like It’s OK, we’re taking notes too. by Amanda Keiser Tales of Endearment blogger slash mega-stylist slash casting director slash street-style star slash just all-around cool... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/teen-vogue-09-03-14/feed/ 0 The Fall Overhaul at Kipling http://talesofendearment.com/the-fall-overhaul-at-kipling/ http://talesofendearment.com/the-fall-overhaul-at-kipling/#comments Fri, 05 Sep 2014 03:07:29 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19764 kipling coverThey tried something new at Kipling USA this season. They tried me. After our very successful luggage collaboration in Europe, which eventually sold worldwide, the American team hired me to style their two Fall 2015 look books. The first one was to... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/the-fall-overhaul-at-kipling/feed/ 2 Today You Can Win Something! http://talesofendearment.com/today-you-can-win-something/ http://talesofendearment.com/today-you-can-win-something/#comments Wed, 03 Sep 2014 12:44:34 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19747 _talesofendearment-post-2It’s your lucky day, or rather lucky week! If you care enough to do the clicking, you can win a beautiful, gold Laccio Necklace by Palomarie. I am partnering with Of a Kind - a site near and dear to me heart, because... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/today-you-can-win-something/feed/ 2 L’Officiel Nederland / September Issue http://talesofendearment.com/lofficiel-nederland-september-issue/ http://talesofendearment.com/lofficiel-nederland-september-issue/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 20:07:50 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19738 bette-frank-new-york-lofficiel-nl-fashion01The Queen of Vintage: http://www.lofficiel.nl/fashion/27/08/2014/preview-lofficiel-nl-september-issue/ Ter gelegenheid van dit New York-issue lees je in L’OFFICIEL NL bovendien alles over het mooiste, beste en nieuwste dat zich afspeelt in The Big Apple.  Zo bezoeken we ondermeer het New Yorkse appartement van Vlaamse vintage koningin Natalie... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/lofficiel-nederland-september-issue/feed/ 1 I Spent One Night in Rome http://talesofendearment.com/i-spent-one-night-in-rome/ http://talesofendearment.com/i-spent-one-night-in-rome/#comments Fri, 29 Aug 2014 12:43:52 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19711 2X6A2418Try jogging in Rome. It’s impossible. Not because of the cobble stones, or the heavy tourist traffic, or because you’d much rather eat pasta instead. That’s just half the challenge. The real issue is that anywhere you turn, from the smallest... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/i-spent-one-night-in-rome/feed/ 2 Italy’s Best Kept Secret http://talesofendearment.com/italys-best-kept-secret/ http://talesofendearment.com/italys-best-kept-secret/#comments Thu, 28 Aug 2014 12:16:44 +0000 http://talesofendearment.com/?p=19638 2X6A2122I needed just to hear the words “lake” and “house” and I had pretty much booked my ticket, packed my bikinis and sprayed on the sun block. I didn’t know anything about Lake Bolsena, or Lago di Bolsena as the... READ MORE]]> http://talesofendearment.com/italys-best-kept-secret/feed/ 8